Emotional Ride: A Poem

“I am not afraid to keep on living.”

Tears falling down, my heart starts to bleed

I just want to be happy and free of these strings

I used to love my life and look forward to every day

Please save me, I don’t know who I am anymore.

Now all I do is play depressing songs

Why can’t I be free? Why am I like this?

Many questions jugling my mind

Not knowing any answer to each one.

I’m willing to do anything to change

Change the way I think about myself

Albeit, I don’t know how to start

everytime melancholy sticks around my mind.

It’s not an easy roller coaster ride

with this ugly monster I call depression

But to be real here, I’m trying my best

For me to be who I was before.

Leave a Reply

